Toileting for rectocele - need advice after watching video/trying lopo

Body: 

Hey Ladies!

I am posting a whole bunch because I have a week off, lol, so sorry for the flood. I'm studying the whole woman stuff to really get it learned so I can go back into daily life with more ability to use it.

I've been practicing the toileting posture since watching the toileting video a while ago, and I'm struggling a bit. I can't get my abdomen to rest on my thighs for bowel movements. There's too much space there. I tried the Lopo position this morning and finally just removed the stool and put my hands on the floor. This seemed to mostly work. Has anyone tried this? Even with resting on the stool I wasn't getting the relaxed abdomen I needed. I have a retroverted uterus and rectocele, so there's a lot of stuff in the way when I'm trying to go. Maybe I stretched things out enough finally by touching the floor?

The problem is that I get rebound tension in my pelvic muscles after pushing (no matter what position), and yet I can't really get the bowel movement out without using a valsalva. I know Christine responded to another post of mine saying it was ok to do that valsalva while in toileting posture. But Louise has said no pushing. I'm not sure if it's that peristalsis isn't quite working fully (like, things get to the door but won't just swoop out every time - sometimes, but not always) or if this is a feature of prolapse. Help! I get rectal pain and buttock pain, and even tension in my thighs after doing this.

I'm having loose/mushy BM's right now due to taking magnesium. I'm wondering if it would all be easier if they were formed, but transitioning to that is really confusing. I've used magnesium for a while now to prevent any hard stools (was healing an anal fissure). Any advice or help would be great.

Hi violin,